Music & Video

The Future Starts Here [CD]

2007 marked the 40th anniversary of the formation of The Doors and their explosive self-titled first LP, one of rock music's most stunning debuts. Rhino continues its landmark celebration of the band's enduring legacy and their extraordinary catalog with a brand new compilation packing twenty of their most definitive hits on one must-have disc. All of the classic songs boast sonically superior 40th Anniversary Mixes by The Doors' original engineer/producer Bruce Botnick, and each of the group's six seminal studio albums recorded before lead singer Jim Morrison's death is represented. The project was produced under the supervision of surviving Doors John Densmore, Robby Krieger and Ray Manzarek in collaboration with Botnick


  1. Break On Through
  2. Light My Fire
  3. Love Me Two Times
  4. Hello, I Love You
  5. People Are Strange
  6. Strange Days
  7. Riders On The Storm
  8. L.A. Woman
  9. Touch Me
  10. Roadhouse Blues
  11. Peace Frog (New Stereo Mix Advanced Resolution GH Edit)
  12. Love Street
  13. The Crystal Ship
  14. Soul Kitchen
  15. Love Her Madly
  16. Back Door Man
  17. Alabama Song [Whisky Bar]
  18. Moonlight Drive
  19. The Unknown Soldier
  20. The End