Weird Scenes Inside The Gold Mine [Black Vinyl]

Double-LP, 1972 Compilation, Limited Edition set on black vinyl - this is the second edition of the yellow-swirled vinyl release on Record Store Day 2014.

The 22 songs that appear on the collection provide a wide-ranging introduction to the music recorded between 1967-71 by the original quartet, John Densmore, Robby Krieger, Ray Manzarek and Jim Morrison. The band’s longtime engineer Bruce Botnick remastered the music heard on this reissue, which takes its title from a lyric in “The End.”

Track listing LP Track Listing

Side One 1. Break On Through 2. Strange Days 3. Shaman’s Blues 4. Love Street 5. Peace Frog/Blue Sunday 6. The Wasp (Texas Radio & The Big Beat) 7. End Of The Night

Side Two 1. Love Her Madly 2. Spanish Caravan 3. Ship Of Fools 4. The Spy 5. The End

Side Three 1. Take It As It Comes 2. Running Blue 3. L.A. Woman 4. Five To One 5. Who Scared You 6. (You Need Meat) Don’t Go No Further

Side Four 1. Riders On The Storm 2. Maggie McGill 3. Horse Latitudes 4. When The Music’s Over